Week One: Classmate Convo – Norma & Miguel

img_0653

On my first day in a college art class I had no idea to expect and was completely surprised at how welcoming the class was. I love the idea of meeting someone new each day to talk to those I’d never come across if it weren’t for this class. I sat next to Norma who was next to Miguel which we both spoke to. Their majors were different from mine as I’m a pre-nursing major, Norma is a journalism major, and Miguel is a computer engineering major. Although we’re all from California (Norma from Riverside and Miguel from Bell Gardens), we were so diverse and it was interesting to talk to those so different from myself. I can’t wait for the next classmate conversation so I can meet more diverse people. From this class I’d love to make new friends not just temporarily but throughout my whole college experience.

Leave a Reply

